DTU - Danmarks Tekniske Universitet


The Technical University of Denmark is located in Kongens Lyngby, north of central Copenhagen. It was founded in 1829 at the initiative of Hans Christian Ørsted as Denmark's first polytechnic, and it is today ranked among Europe's leading engineering institutions. Along with École Polytechnique in Paris, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Eindhoven University of Technology, Technical University of Munich and Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, DTU is a member of EuroTech Universities Alliance.

DTU's objective is to be a national centre for technological development through education, research, innovation, and scientific consultancy. Our focus is technical-scientific research which contributes to the development of society. As a business-oriented university, our aim is to deliver research at a high international level, which is based on the link between theory and model-building and empiricism.

Members in Europe

Members outside Europe